Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

VIRTUAL SCHEDULE AT-A-GLANCE


WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 22

09:00 – 10:30 PST (UTC-8)
12:00 – 13:30 EST (UTC-5)
18:00 – 19:30 CET (UTC+1)
01:00 – 02:30 CST (UTC+8) (Thursday)
Keynote Sessions
10:30 – 10:45 PST (UTC-8)
13:30 – 13:45 EST (UTC-5)
19:30 – 19:45 CET (UTC+1)
02:30 – 02:45 CST (UTC+8) (Thursday)
Break
10:45 – 12:00 PST (UTC-8)
13:45 – 15:00 EST (UTC-5)
19:45 – 21:00 CET (UTC+1)
02:45 – 04:00 CST (UTC+8) (Thursday)
Keynote Sessions Resume

THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 23

17:00 – 18:30 PST (UTC-8)
20:00 – 21:30 EST (UTC-5)
02:00 – 03:30 CET (UTC+1) (Friday)
09:00 – 10:30 CST (UTC+8) (Friday)
Keynote Sessions
18:30 – 18:45 PST (UTC-8)
21:30 – 21:45 EST (UTC-5)
03:30 – 03:45 CET (UTC+1) (Friday)
10:30 – 10:45 CST (UTC+8) (Friday)
Break
18:45 – 20:00 PST (UTC-8)
21:45 – 23:00 EST (UTC-5)
03:45 – 05:00 CET (UTC+1) (Friday)
10:45 – 12:00 CST (UTC+8) (Friday)
Keynote Sessions Resume

FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 24

07:00 – 08:30 PST (UTC-8)
10:00 – 11:30 EST (UTC-5)
16:00 – 17:30 CET (UTC+1)
23:00 – 00:30 CST (UTC+8) (Saturday)
Keynote Sessions
08:30 – 08:45 PST (UTC-8)
11:30 – 11:45 EST (UTC-5)
17:30 – 17:45 CET (UTC+1)
00:30 – 00:45 CST (UTC+8) (Saturday)
Break
08:45 – 10:00 PST (UTC-8)
11:45 – 13:00 EST (UTC-5)
17:45 – 19:00 CET (UTC+1) (Saturday)
00:45 – 02:00 CST (UTC+8) (Saturday)
Keynote Sessions Resume

TIME ZONE KEY

PST (UTC-8)Pacific Standard Time
North America
EST (UTC-5)Eastern Standard Time
North America, Caribbean, Central America
CET (UTC+1)Central European Time
Europe, Africa
CST (UTC+8)China Standard Time
Asia











Summary

› Agenda:- R6 planning, 2021 priorities for the community, labs, developer sync-up
› Dates: September 22nd to 24th, 2021

> All the time mentioned here is PT, California time.

> Register for the event at TBD

> Speakers please upload the presentation before the meeting starts.

> Akraino PowerPoint/Google Slides Template 


Meeting Agenda Lead: Tina Tsou, Akraino TSC Chair 

Please submit any questions about this event to tsc@lists.akraino.org in the #akraino channel on https://slack.lfedge.org/

Meeting Recordings

Dates and Location:

To


Draft Agenda:

Wednesday,  

Meeting Location: Zoom:  https://zoom.us/j/96204631964?pwd=RGZBZmdoUnhadjdkSUJZekxHMnVpUT09

Meeting Recording - Day 1: 

Time

Topics

9:00 am - 9:10 am

Welcome note – Tina Tsou , TSC Chair

                            Oleg Berzin , TSC Co-Chair

9:10 am – 9:15 am

Logistics – Tina Tsou

9:15 am - 9:35 am

Platform Security Architecture

Daniil Egranov Randy Stricklin @ Eugene Yarmosh

9:35 am - 10:35 am

Public Cloud Edge Interface Blueprint Rel 5 Update and Demo

Oleg Berzin


10:35 am - 11:05 am

Google's Edge Strategy: Use Cases, Platform, Road Ahead

Kandan Kathirvel , Google


Q&A for above sessions Matt Lehwess Kandan Kathirvel


Akraino Release 5 Celebration


Enter the Telco Edge Cloud

 

Diego Lopez, Telefonica


MEC Services Orchestration

Mehmet Toy, Verizon



Thursday,  

Meeting Location: Zoom:  https://zoom.us/j/96204631964?pwd=RGZBZmdoUnhadjdkSUJZekxHMnVpUT09

Meeting Recording - Day 2: TBD Kendall Perez

Time Zone:  All times below are U S Pacific Time Zone

Time

Topics


5:00 pm - 5:45 pmTSC Members Sharing

Technical Steering Committee (TSC) 2020-2021


5:45 pm - 6:05 pm

Open Source Networking, Edge, and Access - Arpit Joshipura, Linux Foundation


6:05 pm - 6:20 pm

Akraino Community Accomplishments - Tina Tsou Oleg Berzin



6:20 pm - 6:30 pm

IoT/edge social implementation example

Fukano Haruhisa,Yamada Kenji, Fujitsu


6:30 pm - 6:45 pmBreak


R5 Blueprint PTL Presentations to include R5 planning and backlog items

Maximum of 20 Minutes per BP












6:45 pm - 7:05 pm

5G MEC/Slice System to Support Cloud Gaming, HD Video and Live Broadcasting - Zigeng Fu Feng Yang , Tencent


7:05 pm - 7:25 pm

Edge computing research, standardization and roll-out practices in vertical Area – Yixue Lei,Tao Wang , Tencent

E

 Cloud Native IEC Type 4 AR/VR – Abhimanyu Bhatter  ,The Parserlabs



9:00 am - 9:10 am

ICN - Kuralamudhan Ramakrishnan , Intel



ICN - Multi-tenant Secure Cloud Native Platform - Salvador Fuentes, Intel

Multi-Tenant Secure Cloud Native Platform 


7:00 pm - 8:00 pmEdgeGallery Introduction and demo - @kanagaraj, Huawei


Friday,  

Meeting Location:  Zoom: https://zoom.us/j/96204631964?pwd=RGZBZmdoUnhadjdkSUJZekxHMnVpUT09

Meeting Recording - Day 3: 

Time

Topics

7:00 am - 7:15 am

Computing Power Scheduling in the AI Edge

liya yu, Baidu

8:00 amGetting Telecom workloads Ready for the Edge: CNF WG and Test Suite Introduction" - Bill Mulligan, CNCF



18 minutes/End user stories

The AI Edge - zifan wu, WeBank

WeBank's end user stories

8:30 am - 8:45 am

Break


Blueprint Validation Feature Project -  Thor Chin Hao Xu Randy Stricklin

9:20 am - 9:40 am

Security Sub-Committee Update - Randy Stricklin Daniil Egranov


API Map Update -  Jane Shen

10:00 am - 10:20 am

LF Edge TAC Update - Jim St. Leger

10:20am - 11:30am

Ericsson presentation on Mobile Edge Computing/Cloud (MEC) Architecture and Cross-border/-MNO Handover Architecture and Trial Results by Maciej Muehleisen, Master Researcher - Industry Verticals Coordination at Ericsson 



  • No labels