Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

VIRTUAL SCHEDULE AT-A-GLANCE



Tuesday, March 1 (APAC time zone friendly)


18:00 – 19:30 PDT (UTC-7)
21:00 – 22:30 EDT (UTC-4)
03:00 – 04:30 CEST (UTC+2) (Wednesday)
09:00 – 10:30 CST (UTC+8) (Wednesday)

Keynote Sessions

19:30 – 19:45 PDT (UTC-7)
22:30 – 22:45 EDT (UTC-4)
04:30 – 04:45 CEST (UTC+2)
10:30 – 10:45 CST (UTC+8)

Break

19:45 – 21:00 PDT (UTC-7)
22:45 – 24:00 EDT (UTC-4)
04:45 – 06:00 CEST (UTC+2) (Wednesday)
10:45 – 12:00 CST (UTC+8) (Wednesday)

Keynote Sessions Resume


Wednesday, March 2 (North America time zone friendly)


09:00 – 10:30 PDT (UTC-7)
12:00 – 13:30 EDT (UTC-4)
18:00 – 19:30 CEST (UTC+2)
00:00 – 01:30 CST (UTC+8) (Thursday)

Keynote Sessions

10:30 – 10:45 PDT (UTC-7)
13:30 – 13:45 EDT (UTC-4)
19:30 – 19:45 CEST (UTC+2)
01:30 – 01:45 CST (UTC+8) (Thursday)

Break

10:45 – 12:00 PDT (UTC-7)
13:45 – 15:00 EDT (UTC-4)
19:45 – 21:00 CEST (UTC+2)
01:45 – 03:00 CST (UTC+8) (Thursday)

Keynote Sessions Resume
12:00 – 13:00 PDT (UTC-7)
15:00 – 16:00 EDT (UTC-4)
21:00 – 22:00 CEST (UTC+2)
03:00 – 04:00 CST (UTC+8) (Thursday)
Lunch Talk
13:00 – 15:00 PDT (UTC-7)
16:00 – 18:00 EDT (UTC-4)
22:00 – 0:00 CEST (UTC+2) (Thursday)
04:00 – 06:00 CST (UTC+8) (Thursday)
Keynote Sessions Resume

Thursday,

March 3 (EMEA time zone friendly)


07:00 – 08:30 PDT (UTC-7)
10:00 – 11:30 EDT (UTC-4)
16:00 – 17:30 CEST (UTC+2)
22:00 – 23:30 CST (UTC+8)

Keynote Sessions

08:30 – 08:45 PDT (UTC-7)
11:30 – 11:45 EDT (UTC-4)
17:30 – 17:45 CEST (UTC+2)
23:30 – 23:45 CST (UTC+8)

Break

08:45 – 10:00 PDT (UTC-7)
11:45 – 13:00 EDT (UTC-4)
17:45 – 19:00 CEST (UTC+1) 
23:45 – 01:00 CST (UTC+8) (Friday)

Keynote Sessions Resume



TIME ZONE, COLOR KEY

PST (UTC-8)Pacific Standard Time
North America
EST (UTC-5)Eastern Standard Time
North America, Caribbean, Central America
CET (UTC+1)Central European Time
Europe, Africa
CST (UTC+8)China Standard Time
Asia

Indicates live on Wed (2nd day) at HanaHaus in Palo Alto











Summary

› Agenda:- R6/7 planning, 2022 priorities for the community, labs, developer sync-up

> Interested Topics:

  1. Metaverse (Edge AI, AR/VR, ...) (Interested parties: IBM, Yishi, Baidu, Tencent, ...)
  2. Private 5G (Interested parties: Juniper, Arm, ...)
  3. Automation (Interested parties: Google, ...)
  4. Security (reliability, resilience, privacy, ...) (Interested parties: ByteDance, Google, ...)
  5. Robotics (Interested parties: Fujitsu, Ritsumeikan University
    , )
  6. DPU/IPU (Interested parties: F5, SOCNOC, Jaguar Micro...)
  7. DigitalTwin (Interested parties: Dell, Aveva, ...)
  8. CNF (Interested parties: F5, ...)
  9. Synergy of the blueprints (Interested parties: Alicon, )
  10. ...
    › Dates: March 1st to 3rd, 2022

> All the time mentioned here is PT, California time.

> Speakers please upload the presentation before the meeting starts.

> Akraino PowerPoint/Google Slides Template 


Meeting Agenda Lead: Tina Tsou, Akraino TSC Chair 

Please submit any questions about this event to tsc@lists.akraino.org in the #akraino channel on https://slack.lfedge.org/

Meeting Recordings

Dates and Location:

To


Draft Agenda:

Tuesday,  

Where: Tencent HQs

Address: 4th floor, Tencent Building, No. 10000, Shennan Avenue, Nanshan District, Shenzhen, P. R. China

Meeting Recording - Day 1: 

  • to upload

Time

Topics

6:00 pm - 6:05 pm

Welcome note – Tina Tsou , TSC Chair

                            Oleg Berzin , TSC Co-Chair


6:05 pm - 6:10 pm 

Logistics – Tina Tsou

6:10 pm - 6:50 pm talk

6:50 pm - 7:00 pm


Leding Li, Baidu

Presented LIVE at Tencent Building

7:00 pm -

7:25 pm

CNF Architectures

Kubernetes-Native Infrastructure (KNI) Blueprint Family


Jarrod Lucia, Innovation Architect (APCJ), F5


7:25 pm - 7:45 pm 

Break

Coffee & Snacks at Tencent Building

07:45pm

08:15pm




08:15pm

08:30pm

"Cuublemesh" (Web multi node/multi chain ) Platform - Digital Provenance System. Implementation of ZTA (Zero-trust Architecture), with IDM, OSS, PKI in a Service-mesh configuration for online infrastructures, Telco & Cloud Providers deploying Cloud Native Technologies.

@Alan Lloyd , Director, CIO, Co-founder, Cuublemesh,


Q&A

8:30 pm - 9:30 pm 

Lunch break

Lunch at Tencent Building

9:30 pm - 9:50 pm

DPU for Cloud computing

IEC Type 5: SmartNIC for Integrated Edge Cloud (IEC) Blueprint Family

Mingfei Huang Jaguar Micro

Presented LIVE at Tencent Building

9:50 pm - 10:10 pm

Intro of the NextArch Foundation

Mark ShanTencent



Wednesday,  

Meeting Location: 

Where: HanaHaus + Blue Bottle Coffee

Address: 456 University Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94301

websites:  HanaHaus (click on Palo Alto), bluebottlecoffee.com

Parking

1) There is a parking lot right in the back of the HanaHaus building with 2 hour free parking, at the corner of Hamilton Ave & Cowper St.

2) There is a nearby garage in between Cowper St & Webster St that provides 3 hour free parking. The garage also has a machine to purchase a day permit for $25.

3) Palo Alto City Parking: https://www.cityofpaloalto.org/Departments/Transportation/Parking/Visitors/All-Day-Visitor-Parking-Permits

Zoom link -- please share with your friends and colleagues Kendall Perez

Meeting Recording - Day 2:

  • to upload


Time Zone:  All times below are US Pacific Time Zone

Time

Topics

9:00 am - 10:00 am

Opportunities and Challenges for Privacy Preserving Technologies at Edge

Wenhui Zhang, Linux Kernel Software Engineer, ByteDance

Presented LIVE at HanaHaus

10:00 am - 10:45am

Private 5G Architecure Specification

The presentation will apply E2E approach and briefly touched upon the Ph. 1 Specificationson the so called "Private 5G", but extend the Standard specification scope by adding the enhancements related interaction between Public and Non-Public 5G Networks, UA (Unified Access), MA (Multi-Access), CN & RAN interaction for QoS for PDU sessions, Transpot Network (TN), Enhancements (IAB & CHO, Positioning/Location fusion), 5G Architecture enhancements for developing Applications on "the Edge", may be latest enhancements on "Slicing", and if there might be time, to touch upon the work initiated in Dec., 2021-Jan., 2022 on the coming Private 5G, Ph. 2 enhancements for 5G Advanced release specifications.

Ike Alisson , Alicon SE, Akraino TSC member

image2021-8-31_17-56-41.png

Bio: Ike Alisson has competence and experience from Sales of complete Cellular Network Systems and Mobile Internet Platform, Telecom Data Platforms, New Account Management, Deployment of New/Pioneering Technologies/ Platforms, Strategic Partnerships, Solution Management of New Services running on 5G (SBA & NSA/LTE), CIoT with ETSI SAREF), IIoT, Global Standard oneM2M IoT SL (Service Layer) Platform with ETSI SAREF and SmartM2M, ETSI MEC, TM Forum ODA (Open Digital Architecture), AI/ML on the Edge Services, Digital Twin/Cybertwin.

He has been approved by 3GPP on November 10th, 2021 to use the "5G Advanced" logo on his presentations covering "5G Advanced" standard specifications.

10:45 am - 11:00 am

Break

Coffee & Snacks at HanaHaus

11:00 am - 11:30 am

Private 5G

Private LTE/5G ICN Blueprint

Sukhdev Kapur, Distinguished Engineer, Juniper

Bio: 

Sukhdev Kapur is Distinguished Engineer at Juniper Networks. He is part of CTO organization and is driving the Contrail architecture, 5G, Edge, and Cloud Native initiatives.

He is on the TSC (Technical Steering Committee) of Akraino Edge Stack as well as TSC of Tungsten Fabric. He is active contributor in CNTT (Cloud Infrastructure Telco Taskforce), active participant in TIP (Telecom Infrastructure Project) , and CNCF TUG (Telecom Users Group).  He was active contributor to the development of Neutron, Ironic, and other OpenStack projects as well. 

Sukhdev is a networking veteran with over 20 years experience in highly available distributed systems, cloud computing, virtualization, disaster recovery, policy based mobile workloads management, and software defined networks. He has held architectural positions in Arista Networks, F5, Cisco, Alteon, and others. 

Sukhdev holds several patents in cloud computing, hierarchical data center deployments, cloud based disaster recovery, high availability, data center fabric automation,  etc.



12:00 pm -1:00 pm

Lunch Talk - general technical discussion

FREE Lunch at HanaHaus






Thursday,  

Meeting Location:  Zoom:  Kendall Perez

Meeting Recording - Day 3

  • to upload

Time Zone:  All times below are US Pacific Time Zone

Time

Topics

7:00 am - 7:20 am speech

7:20 am - 7:45 am Q&A

Security Alligators of the Internet

Vinton G. Cerf
Vice President & Chief Internet Evangelist, Google

Dr Vint Cerf ForMemRS.jpg


Vinton G. Cerf is vice president and Chief Internet Evangelist for Google.
With Robert Kahn, Vint is the co-designer of the architecture of the Internet. In 1997 they received the U.S. National Medal of Technology and in 2005, the Presidential Medal of Freedom and the ACM Turing Award. In April 2008 they shared the Japan Prize for their work and in 2013, the Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering. He is a member of the US National Academies of Science and
Engineering and the Legion d’Honneur.
Vint Cerf served as chairman of the board of the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) from 2000-2007 and he has been a Visiting Scientist at the Jet Propulsion Laboratory since 1998.
He holds a Ph.D. in Computer Science from UCLA and twenty-nine honorary degrees.
 

Wikipedia

7:45 am - 8:00 am

TSC Members Sharing

Technical Steering Committee (TSC) 2021-2022

Fukano HaruhisaFujitsu

Ike Alisson , Alicon

Jim Xu , Zenlayer

Jeff Brower , Signalogic

khemendra kumar

Yu, LiyaBaidu

Mark ShanTencent

Doug EngRaeden

Oleg BerzinEquinix

Randy StricklinAT&T

Peter PouliotAmpere Computing

Ricardo NoriegaRed Hat

Rong HuangChina Unicom

Kuralamudhan RamakrishnanIntel

Sukhdev KapurJuniper

Thor ChinPGTalk

Leo LiSocnoc AI Inc.

Tina TsouArm

xinhuiliSalesforce

Yanjun ChenChina Mobile Research Institute

8:00 am - 8:15 am

Topic:  Building Innovative Solutions On Edge with Alibaba Cloud
Speaker: Zhenhui Shen
BIO:  


Principal Product Expert of Alibaba cloud in Edge Cloud

Zhenhui helps to build and customize Edge Cloud products to satisfy the needs of international customers and drive business growth of Edge Cloud BU outside China. Before joining Alibaba Cloud, Zhenhui spent his time in the U.S., working for Akamai Technologies, a pioneer in the CDN industry.

8:15 am - 8:30 am

Topic: composable IEC Server

Speaker: Leo

BIO:


Screen Shot 2021-10-08 at 10.36.34 PM.png

Leo Li, Principal Architect and CTO of Socnoc AI Inc. 

Dr. Li has great experience in HPC,GPU and networking architecture for more than 15 years. Dr. Li developed the world fastest CPU and GPU-based named data networking (NDN, or ICN), the next-generation decentralized network architecture. 

Now Dr. Li start new journey with data switching processor (XPU) to consolidate the network protocol with PCIe and CXL to provide the best solution for composable and networked infrastructure.

8:30 am - 8:45 amBreak






  • No labels