Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

VIRTUAL SCHEDULE AT-A-GLANCE


TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 20 (North America time zone friendly)

09:00 – 10:30 PDT (UTC-7)
12:00 – 13:30 EDT (UTC-4)
18:00 – 19:30 CEST (UTC+2)
00:00 – 01:30 CST (UTC+8) (Thursday)

Keynote Sessions


10:30 – 10:45 PDT (UTC-7)
13:30 – 13:45 EDT (UTC-4)
19:30 – 19:45 CEST (UTC+2)
01:30 – 01:45 CST (UTC+8) (Thursday)
Break
10:45 – 12:00 PDT (UTC-7)
13:45 – 15:00 EDT (UTC-4)
19:45 – 21:00 CEST (UTC+2)
01:45 – 03:00 CST (UTC+8) (Thursday)
Keynote Sessions Resume

WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 21 (APAC time zone friendly)

18:00 – 19:30 PDT (UTC-7)
21:00 – 22:30 EDT (UTC-4)
03:00 – 04:30 CEST (UTC+2) (Friday)
09:00 – 10:30 CST (UTC+8) (Friday)
Keynote Sessions
19:30 – 19:45 PDT (UTC-7)
22:30 – 22:45 EDT (UTC-4)
04:30 – 04:45 CEST (UTC+2) (Friday)
10:30 – 10:45 CST (UTC+8) (Friday)
Break
19:45 – 21:00 PDT (UTC-7)
22:45 – 24:00 EDT (UTC-4)
04:45 – 06:00 CEST (UTC+2) (Friday)
10:45 – 12:00 CST (UTC+8) (Friday)
Keynote Sessions Resume

THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 22 (EMEA time zone friendly)

07:00 – 08:30 PDT (UTC-7)
10:00 – 11:30 EDT (UTC-4)
16:00 – 17:30 CEST (UTC+2)
22:00 – 23:30 CST (UTC+8)
Keynote Sessions
08:30 – 08:45 PDT (UTC-7)
11:30 – 11:45 EDT (UTC-4)
17:30 – 17:45 CEST (UTC+2)
23:30 – 23:45 CST (UTC+8)
Break
08:45 – 10:00 PDT (UTC-7)
11:45 – 13:00 EDT (UTC-4)
17:45 – 19:00 CEST (UTC+1) 
23:45 – 01:00 CST (UTC+8) (Saturday)
Keynote Sessions Resume

TIME ZONE KEY

PST (UTC-8)

Pacific Standard Time
North America


EST (UTC-5)Eastern Standard Time
North America, Caribbean, Central America
CET (UTC+1)Central European Time
Europe, Africa
CST (UTC+8)China Standard Time
Asia











Summary

› Agenda:- R7 planning, 2022 priorities for the community, labs, developer sync-up
› Dates: September 20th to 22nd, 2022

> All the time mentioned here is PT, California time.

> Speakers please upload the presentation before the meeting starts.

> Akraino PowerPoint/Google Slides Template 


Meeting Agenda Lead: 

Please submit any questions about this event to tsc@lists.akraino.org in the #akraino channel on https://slack.lfedge.org/

Meeting Recordings

Dates and Location:


Draft Agenda:

Tuesday

Meeting Location: Silicon Valley

Tentative Site:

Google MountainView (1st choice)

Zededa San Jose (2nd choice)

ARM San Jose (3rd choice)

Zoom:  https://zoom.us/j/96204631964?pwd=RGZBZmdoUnhadjdkSUJZekxHMnVpUT09

Meeting Recording - Day 1: 

Time

Topics

9:00 am - 9:10 am

Open Remarks

9:10 am - 9:40 am

Keynotes from LFEdge

9:40 am - 10:10 am


10:10 am - 11:00 am

LF Edge Project: EVE

11:00 am - 11:45 am

Invited Speaker from Pensando on P4 and SmartNIC

12-12:45pmLunch Break & Social

12:45 - 1:10pm


1:10 - 1:25pm

CPS Robot Blueprint family

https://wiki.akraino.org/display/AK/Edge+Service+Enabling+Platform


Robotics edge HPC: adding 20k word vocabulary ASR to a Roomba for safety and privacy, with public cloud dependency only for orchestration and management

1:25 - 1:55pm

Invited Speaker from ACME about Edge Computing by Prof. Weisong Shi

1:55 - 2: 25pmSecurity at the Edge
2:25 - 2:55pm

Nephio by Kandan Kathirvel 

2:45 - 3:00pmFirst Day Wrap-Up


Host: Software Convergence Education Institute of Jeju National University

South Korean Standard Time:

  • Day: September 22, 2022 (Wednesday)
  • Duration: 10:15 AM ~ 1:30 PM, SKT

Address:
Cheomdan Campus, Jeju National University
(1st Floor Hall) 36, Cheomdan-ro 8-gil,
Jeju-si, Jeju-do, 63243, REP. OF KOREA

Meeting Recording - Day 2: 

Time Zone:  All times below are US Pacific Time Zone

Time

Topics



6:15 pm - 6:35 pm

 Key notes: 

6:35 pm - 7:10 pm

 EdgeGallery khemendra kumar

7:10 pm - 7:45 pm

 PTL Topics: ICN

7:45 pm - 8:30 pm



8:30 pm - 9:00 pm

OpenStack

9:00 pm - 9:30 pm



Thursday,

Meeting Location:  Zededa Berlin (confirmed)

Meeting Recording - Day 3: 

Time Zone:  All times below are US Pacific Time Zone

Time

Topics

7:00 am - 7:30 am

Keynotes

7:30 am - 7:50 pm

Akraino REL7 Planning

7:50 am - 8:05 am

Subcommittee Session: Lab

8:05 am - 8:25 am

Subcommittee Session: Security

8:25 am - 8:45 am

Subcommittee Session: Upstream

8:45 am - 9:00 amSubcommittee Session: API

9:00 am -

9:15 am

Subcommittee Session: Process

9:15 am - 9:30 amBreak
9:30 am - 10:00 am
10:00 am - 10:15 am

10:15 am - 10:35 am

How to start an effective Akraino development project  Kuralamudhan Ramakrishnan

10:35 am -

11:15 am


ORAN Sukhdev Kapur 


11:15 am -11:45 am

Storage


11:45 am -

11:50 am 

Close Remarks



  • No labels