Investigation about current Blueprint status and category.

0. Fukano Haruhisa assigned TSC member to each Blueprint as "person who checks" .
1.Assigned TSC member confirm and fill in "Current status in akraino" and "last akraino release"
2.Assigned TSC member confirm whether the Blueprint is related to edge AI or not.
   If related to edge AI, fill out "Edge AI" to "New category".
3.Assigned TSC member confirm whether the blueprint is "no release and inactive since 2022" or not.
   If so, assigned TSC member confirm to Blueprint PTL whether TSC move status of the blueprint to "archived state" or not.
   If OK,  fill out "archived" to "New category"
4. If the blueprint is not related to edge AI and not "no release and inactive since 2022",
    fill out "others" to "New category".

Need to confirm can we move to archived state
archived state
pre-archived state
Edge AI



Confirm whether we can move from archived state to other state in charter.


No.ProjectPTL NameEmailLF IDPerson who checks in TSC member

New category
Please select
"Edge AI" or "archived" or "others"

New category II

Current status in akraino.

(Incubation/
Mature/
archived)

Last akraino release

1

AI/ML and AR/VR applications at Edge

Vikram Siwach

vikram.siwach@bytedance.com 
Need to confirm can we move to archived.
Arpit said this seems like an important BP.

Vikram
You may dissolve this blueprint as Google acquired and open sourced code from the company of which I was part of. 

→Before move to archived,
    consult Rick about changing one of AI edge use case.
-
Incubation?
NA?
2

Edge Video Processing

Adnan Saleemadnan.saleem@radisys.com

Edge AI

-

Incubation?
NA?
3

IEC Type 1 for Integrated Edge Cloud (IEC) Blueprint Family

Xinhui Lixinhui.li@salesforce.com

others

Infrastructure for Edge cloud

Incubation


4

IEC Type 2 for Integrated Edge Cloud (IEC) Blueprint Family

Trevor Taotrevor.tao@arm.com 
others
Infrastructure for Edge cloud
Mature
R6
5

IEC Type 3: Android cloud native applications on Arm servers in edge for Integrated Edge Cloud (IEC) Blueprint Family

Davy Zhangdavy.zhang@ysemi.cn

others

Infrastructure for Edge cloud

archived

R6

6

IEC Type 4: AR/VR oriented Edge Stack for Integrated Edge Cloud (IEC) Blueprint Family

Bart Dongbartdong@tencent.com
others
Infrastructure for Edge cloud


7

IEC Type 5: SmartNIC for Integrated Edge Cloud (IEC) Blueprint Family

Peng Jinjinpeng@socnoc.ai
others
Infrastructure for Edge cloud


8

Industrial Edge (IE) Blueprint

Ricardo Noriegarnoriega@redhat.com
Edge AI
-
Incubation
R5
9

Provider Access Edge (PAE) Blueprint

Ricardo Noriegarnoriega@redhat.com
others

Incubation
R5
10

MicroMEC

Ferenc Szekely ferenc.szekely@suse.com
pre-archived state
-
Incubation
R3
11

OVS-DPDK Unicycle Blueprint Project

Jeff Collins jeff.collins.ii@ericsson.com
archived state
2024/2/2 Jeff agree
-
Incubation
NA?
12

Unicycle with SR-IOV Project

David Plunkettdp7642@att.com
archived state
2024/2/2 David agree
-
Incubation
NA?
13

Rover Project

David Plunkettdp7642@att.com
archived state
2024/2/2 David agree
-
Incubation
NA?
14

Serverless Project

Itamar Eshetie2575@intl.att.com
pre-archived state
*The email address of Itamar is not used now.
-
Incubation
NA?
15

Network Cloud and TF Integration Project

Sukhdedv Kapur

sukhdev@juniper.net

others(NW)

Infrastructure for Network

Mature

R5

16

StarlingX Far Edge Distributed Cloud

Bill Zvonarbill.zvonar@windriver.com
pre-archived state
-
Incubation
NA?
17

Radio Edge Cloud (REC)

Paul Carverpcarver@att.com
others(NW)
Infrastructure for Network
Mature
R4
18

SDN Enabled Broadband Access (SEBA) for Telco Appliance Blueprint Family

To Be Elected



archived state

Alex who is one of member of this blueprint said that pre-archived or archived are OK.

-



19

Time-Critical Edge Compute

Shane Dewingshane.dewing@intel.com 
archived state
Shane said we can move to archived.
-
Incubation
NA?
20

ICN

Kuralamdhan Ramakrishnankuralamudhan.ramakrishnan@intel.com

others

Infrastructure for Network

Incubation

R6

21

Multi-Tenant Secure Cloud Native Platform 

Salvador Fuentessalvador.fuentes@intel.com
others
Infrastructure for Edge cloud
end of life?
R5
22

Private LTE/5G ICN Blueprint

Prem Sankar Gopannanpremsankar@gmail.com

others

Infrastructure for Network

Incubation

R5

23

5G MEC/Slice System to Support Cloud Gaming, HD Video and Live Broadcasting Blueprint

Feng Yang fengfyang@tencent.com
others
Infrastructure for Edge cloud
Incubation
R6
24

Enterprise Applications on Lightweight 5G Telco Edge

Guanyu Zhuzhuguanyu5@huawei.com

others

Infrastructure for Edge cloud

Mature

R6

25

Public Cloud Edge Interface (PCEI) Blueprint

Oleg Berzinoberzin@equinix.com
others
Infrastructure for Edge cloud
Incubation
R7
26

Federated Multi-Access Edge Cloud Platform

Deepak Vijdvij@futurewei.comguanyu zhu 
others
Infrastructure for Edge cloud
Incubation
R5
27

KubeEdge Edge Service Blueprint

Yin Dingdingyin@gmail.com
Others
Infrastructure for Edge cloud
Incubation
R5
28

ELIOT AIoT in Smart Office Blueprint

Guoxu (Jeremy) Liujereliu@tencent.com
others
IoT


29

ELIOT IoT Gateway Blueprint

Khemendra Kumarkhemendra.kumar@huawei.com 

others

IoT

Incubation

R6

30

ELIOT SD-WAN/WAN Edge/uCPE Blueprint

Khemendra Kumarkhemendra.kumar@huawei.com 

others

IoT

Incubation

R6

31

Predictive Maintenance (with a Thermal Imaging Camera, vibration sensors, etc.)

Vladimir Suvorovhello.fleandr@gmail.com

Edge AI

-

Incubation?

-?

32

Smart Cities

Olivier BernardOJBernard@gmail.com
Edge AI
-
Mature
R6
33

Software Defined Camera (SDC)

Parag Beerakaparag.beeraka@arm.com
others
IoT
Incubation?
R6?
34

Rural Edge blueprint for Tami COVID-19 Blueprint Family

Surojit Banerjeesurojitb@amazon.com
pre-archived state
-
Incubation
NA?
35

Connected Vehicle Blueprint(Aka CVB)

Tucker Wangtuckerwang@tencent.com

others

IoT

Mature


36

MEC-based Stable Topology Prediction for Vehicular Networks

Syed Saqib Jamal (ex: Asif Mehmood)saqib132413@gmail.com


Edge AI

-



37

Smart Data Transaction for CPS

Colin Peters

colin.peters@fujitsu.com
Others
IoT
Incubation
R6
38

Buffer at the Edge

Jonathan Gaeljonathan@m2mbell.com

pre-archived state-
Incubation
NA?
39

The AI Edge: Federated ML application at edge

Haihui Wanghaihwang@cn.ibm.com

Edge AI

-

Mature

R6

40

The AI Edge: Intelligent Vehicle-Infrastructure Cooperation System(I-VICS)

Liya Yuyuliya@baidu.com
Edge AI
-
Incubation
R6
41

The AI Edge: School/Education Video Security Monitoring

Liya Yuyuliya@baidu.com
Edge AI
-
Incubation
R6
42

CPS Robot Blueprint family

Fukano Haruhisafukano.haruhisa@fujitsu.com

Edge AI

-

Incubation

R6

43

OpenMined PipelineDP

Chinmay Shahcs@chinmayshah.xyz

archived state

2024/2/2
Should be OK by Chinmay Shah. But should reach out to Wenhui Zhang.


-
Incubation
NA?
44

Edge Service Enabling Platform

Colin Peterscolin.peters@fujitsu.com

Others

Infrastructure for Edge cloud

Incubation

-

45

CFN (Computing Force Network) Ubiquitous Computing Force Scheduling

Hanyu Ding'dinghanyu0502@hotmail.com'
Others
Infrastructure for Edge cloud
































  • No labels